Facilities and Services

Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Name Website College / Affiliation Description
Applied Physiology Lab http://kh.education.gsu.edu/kh-facilities/applied-physiology-lab/ College of Education The lab is a 2,000 square foot facility that serves the research, teaching, and service needs of the Department of Kinesiology and Health.
Biomechanics Lab http://kh.education.gsu.edu/kh-facilities/biomechanics-lab/ College of Education Enhances bio-mechanical research productivity in the areas of sport and exercise activities, and medical rehabilitation.
Center for Advanced Brain Imaging http://www.cabiatl.com/CABI/ College of Arts and Sciences CABI provides researchers with a dedicated magnetic resonance imaging scanner to investigate brain functions and structure.
Center for State and Local Finance http://cslf.gsu.edu Andrew Young School of Policy Studies The Center for State and Local Finance is a collaborative effort of the Andrew Young School’s nationally ranked faculty to provide research on issues affecting the future of state and local public finance and to educate the next generation of leaders in public financial management.
Collabtech http://research.gsu.edu/economic-development/collabtech/ College of Arts and Sciences Collabtech, joint-venture business incubator with state-of-the-art facilities, fosters the opportunity for collaboration between faculty and biotech start-ups.
Digital Arts Entertainment Lab (DAEL) http://www.daelab.com College of Arts and Sciences Digital Arts is a multimillion-dollar entertainment research and production facility that facilitates the creation and testing of digital media content and incubates emerging media arts businesses, trains graduate students and engages in academic research.
DNA/Protein Core Facility http://biotech.gsu.edu/core_facility/index.html College of Arts and Sciences The DNA/Protein Core provides a number of services including DNA sequencing and genomics, flow cytometry, proteomics services and other generic services.
Environmental Research Lab http://erl.gsu.edu College of Arts & Sciences Provides advanced analytical capabilities to researchers, students, and others in the Georgia State University community and beyond.
Fiscal Research Center http://frc.gsu.edu Andrew Young School of Policy Studies The Fiscal Research Center (FRC) is a non-partisan academic think tank that leverages the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies’ public finance expertise to assist Georgia’s state and local policy-makers on questions of tax and economic policy.
Geospatial Laboratories   College of Arts & Sciences Focuses on research and education with regards to statistical and spatial analysis, geographic information,and scientific visualization.
Instructional Technology Center http://itc.gsu.edu/ College of Education The Center serves as a resource center providing learning spaces, technology workshops, student computer access, and specialized educational technology resources.
Mass Spectrometry Core http://chemistry.gsu.edu/facilities/#mass-spectrometry College of Arts and Sciences Provides recently upgraded instrumentations and expertise in mass spectrometric analysis.
Muscle Biology Lab http://kh.education.gsu.edu/kh-facilities/muscle-biology-lab/ College of Education A 400 square foot facility equipped to study skeletal muscle physiology, electrophysiology, biochemistry, histochemistry and molecular and cellular biology.
NMR Core http://chemistry.gsu.edu/facilities/ College of Arts and Sciences The Atlanta High Field NMR Facility houses spectrometers ranging from 60 MHz to 600 MHz. All instruments have gradient and triple resonance capabilities.
Pedagogy Laboratory http://kh.education.gsu.edu/kh-facilities/pedagogy-laboratory/ College of Education The Health and Physical Education Pedagogy Laboratory provides resources for faculty and students interested in teacher education and assessment.
R. Cooter Bureau for Sport Business Research http://kh.education.gsu.edu/kh-facilities/rankin-cooter-bureau-for-sport-business-research/ College of Education This facility is used to conduct research in the areas of sport marketing, sport finance, event management, facility operation and other areas of sport administration.
Research Computing http://technology.gsu.edu/technology-services/it-services/research-computing/ IS&T Research Computing Wiki
Sports Medicine Research Laboratory http://kh.education.gsu.edu/kh-facilities/sports-medicine-research-laboratory/ College of Education The lab is a 1200 square foot facility with several computer workstations and a variety of equipment for conducting and disseminating research related to the prevention, treatment and rehabilitation of orthopedic injury, with a focus on injury that occurs in the lower extremities.
The CHARA Array http://www.mtwilson.edu/ College of Arts and Sciences The array is a six-telescope optical/infrared interferometric array located at Mount Wilson, California.
Transgenic and Gene Targeting Core http://transgenic.gsu.edu University Research The Transgenic and Gene Targeting Core is a research resource for investigators at Georgia State University as well as surrounding institutions to produce genetically engineered animal models.
Displaying 1 - 20 of 20